Thursday, May 23, 2024

UNESCO Fellowship Program 2024

- Advertisement -

The Polish National Commission for UNESCO and UNESCO Chair for Science, Technology, and Engineering are inviting applications for the UNESCO Fellowship Program in Poland. UNESCO Poland has announced these fellowships to promote developing countries’ human resource capacities and enhance international understanding and friendship among nations and peoples. Beneficiaries of these fellowships will be allowed to undertake an individual research program in the field of Science, Technology, and Engineering for 6 months between 1 October 2024 and 31 March 2025. 

Join us Now on our WhatsApp group for more updates
For Application, Procedures Join our YouTube Channel
Link with us Through Telegram

There are about 70+ countries from which applications are invited for the UNESCO Poland Fellowship Program for the academic years 2024 and 2025. This fellowship will take place in one of the leading universities of Poland named the AGH University of Krakow. Due to the intergovernmental character of UNESCO, individual applications will not be accepted by UNESCO. Only applications endorsed by the National Commissions for UNESCO will be considered. 

It is noted by the applicants that The selection of fellowship recipients will be made and decided by the concerned Polish authorities, taking into consideration gender equality and diversity. UNESCO will duly inform the National Commissions for UNESCO of the selected fellows. 


UniversityAGH University of Krakow
ProgramUNESCO Poland Fellowship Program
CoverageFully Funded
Program offeredGraduates| Masters| PhD
Eligible countriesGlobally
AgeMaximum 32 years
Short Details

Eligible Countries:

The following countries are eligible for the UNESCO Poland Fellowship Program: Do you want to study in New Zealand?

AFRICA (31 Member States): Angola • Benin •Burkina Faso • Cameroon • Cape Verde • Chad • Côte d’Ivoire • Democratic Republic of the Congo • Eritrea • Ethiopia • Gabon • Gambia • Ghana • Kenya • Lesotho • Madagascar • Malawi • Mali • Mauritius • Mozambique • Niger • Nigeria • Senegal • South Africa • Togo •The Comoros • Uganda • United Republic of Tanzania • Zambia • Zimbabwe

ARAB STATES (1 Member States): Iraq • Syrian Arab Republic (the) • Bahrain 

ASIA AND THE PACIFIC (28 Member States)  • Bangladesh • Bhutan • Brunei Darussalam • Cambodia • Fiji • India • Independent State of Samoa • Kazakhstan • Kyrgyzstan • Lao People’s Democratic Republic • Mongolia • Nauru • Nepal • Pakistan • Palau • Papua New Guinea • Republic of Kiribati • Republic of Maldives • Sri Lanka • Tajikistan • Thailand • The Solomon Islands • Tonga • Turkmenistan • Tuvalu • Uzbekistan • Vanuatu • Viet Nam

LATIN AMERICA AND THE CARIBBEAN (14 Member States): Barbados • Bolivia (Plurinational State of) • Cuba • Dominican Republic • El Salvador • Haiti • Jamaica • Mexico • Peru • Saint Kitts and Nevis • Saint Lucia • Saint Vincent and Grenadines • Trinidad and Tobago • The Bahamas

Duration and Placement:

The UNESCO fellowship will last for 6 months and take place at the AGH University of Krakow, UNESCO AGH Chair (A. Mickiewicza Ave 30, PL 30-059 Krakow, Poland). 

Eligibility Criteria:

The candidates need to meet the following requirements as mentioned by UNESCO:

  • Candidates must be citizens of the above-mentioned state of the world
  • The age of the candidates should not be more than 32 years
  • The qualifications are according to the field or research project in which they are going to apply
  • The candidates must be proficient in English writing and reading

Fellowship Benefits:

The following benefits will be awarded to the beneficiaries: You may find it interesting to study in Canada

Benefits by the Polish Authorities:

  • Free tuition and access to the university facilities are based on the local regulations.
  • Monthly allowance of 1800 PLN for BSc degree students and 2200 PLN for
  • MSc degree students
  • A one-time special allowance of 1800 PLN for BSc degree students or 2200
  • PLN for MSc degree students to be paid upon arrival in Poland (for 6 months
  • stay period)
  • At the end of the research studies, the beneficiaries will receive a certificate attesting
  • to their attendance at the host institution.

Benefits offered by UNESCO:

Do you want to study Masters’s Program online at the University of Edinburgh?

  • International travel expenses from the beneficiary’s country to and from Poland will be covered by UNESCO
  • Health insurance for fellowship beneficiaries who are declared medically fit
  • One-time special pocket allowance amounting to US$120 (one hundred and
  • twenty US dollars).


The last date to apply for the UNESCO Poland Fellowship Program is 1st May 2024, candidates are advised to apply before the deadline.

Supporting Documents:

The following supporting documents are required to be attached to the application form:

  • Application Form
  • Medical Certificate
  • Certified copies of academic transcripts
  • Photograph
  • UNESCO Certificate of Language Knowledge
  • Two Letter of Recommendation
You can also contact us via our social Handles:

Join us Now on our Facebook page
Join us Now on our Facebook group
Link us via LinkedIn

Visit us on Twitter
Pin us on Pinterest
Visit us on our Instagram Page

Application Process:

Candidates who want to apply for the UNESCO Poland Fellowship Program need to read carefully about all the Annexures before applying and then fill out the application Form:

  • Check your eligible country
  • If you are from an eligible country then Contact the National Commission for UNESCO of your country to enquire about the application procedures at the national level. 
  • Prepare your application, including the supporting documents to the National Commissions of your country of origin.
  • Submit your application with all the supporting documents to the National Commission for UNESCO of your country.
  • As soon as you are informed by the National Commission for UNESCO of your country that you are endorsed and nominated as a candidate for this program, you should submit your application by email to AGH Poland (with UNESCO AGH and in copy) and then complete and submit the online information sheet at this Application link

Official UNESCO Poland Fellowship Program Website
Application Link

- Advertisement -
Latest news
Related news


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here