Sunday, April 21, 2024

Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholarship Program 2024

- Advertisement -

A great opportunity to study abroad as Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholarships have been announced for the second intake of the academic year 2024-2025. Students who were waiting for the Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholarship program should be prepared as the scholarships have been open. Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholarships are made possible by the generous support of The Commonwealth Scholarship and Fellowship Plan (CSFP) endowment fund. Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholarships QECS are offering the opportunity to study a year master’s program in a low- or middle-income country.  Applicants must apply for a QECS award in a country other than their home country/country of citizenship. Refugees should apply as if they were citizens of the country that has offered them refugee status. Yes, you heard right! QECS is open for the two-year master’s program and candidates from the Commonwealth countries can apply for it. Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholarships are a fully funded Scholarship Program in which full study expenses will be bear by the Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth.

Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholarships are aimed at students who are committed to creating change in their communities, the scholarships are a life-changing opportunity to experience a new country and culture, to broaden horizons, and to build a global network that will last a lifetime. Through cultural exchange and academic collaboration, Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholars help bring about positive change and find solutions to the shared challenges we face – both in their home countries and those that host them. As an active part of the Commonwealth network, scholars will help shape its future.

Join us Now on our Whatsapp Group for more updates
For Application, Procedures Join our Youtube Channel

Each year there are two opportunities to apply for QECS – cycle 1 opens in November/December and cycle 2 opens in March/April. Applicants only need to submit one application, but They are welcome to apply more than once if there is another country they are interested in studying in. Candidates who have completed their undergraduate degree program or have graduated with an equivalent of a 2:1 at the time of application. Candidates will be asked to provide a copy of their final transcript and degree certificate at the time of application. International students who want to apply must read the full requirement criteria before the successful application Submission.

There are about 56 countries of the world that make up the Commonwealth in Africa, Asia, America, Europe, and the Pacific. Candidates who are from these regions can apply for the Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth 2-year Masters Scholarship Program for the second cycle of the academic year 2024-2025.


OrganizationCommonwealth Scholarships
institute Association of the Commonwealth Universities ACU
ProgramQueen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholarship Program
CoverageFully funded
QualificationsMasters Program
Eligible countries56 Countries of world
Ageno limit
Short Details

Scholarship Benefits:

The following benefits will be covered under Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholarship Program:

  • Fully-funded tuition fees
  • Living allowance (stipend) for the duration of the award
  • Return economy flights to the host country
  • One-off arrival allowance
  • Research Support Grant (on request only; subject to approval)

Eligible Countries:

The following countries are the Commonwealth Members and candidates from these countries are eligible to apply for QECS 2024:


  • Botswana
  • Cameroon
  • Gabon
  • Gambia The
  • Ghana
  • Kenya
  • Kingdom of Eswatini
  • Lesotho
  • Malawi
  • Mauritius
  • Mozambique
  • Nabmibia
  • Nigeria
  • Rawanda
  • Seychelles
  • Sierra Leone
  • South Africa
  • Togo
  • Uganda
  • United Republic of Tanzania
  • Zambia


  • Bangladesh
  • Brunei Darrus Salam
  • India
  • Malaysia
  • Maldives
  • Pakistan
  • Singapore
  • Sri Lanka

Caribbean and America:

  • Antigua and Barbuda
  • Bhamas, The
  • Barbados
  • Belize
  • Canada
  • Dominica
  • Grenada
  • Guyana
  • Jamaica
  • Saint Lucia
  • St Kitts and Navis
  • St Vincent and The Grenadines
  • Trinidad and Tobago


  • Cyprus
  • Malta
  • United Kingdom


  • Australia
  • Fiji
  • Kiribati
  • Nauru
  • New Zealand
  • Papua New Guinea
  • Samoa
  • Solomon Islands
  • Tonga
  • Tuvalu
  • Vanuatu

 Do you want to study in New Zealand?

Eligible List of Universities:

In the following are list of the Association of the Commonwealth Universities ACU and candidates are only allow to apply in the following ACU:

  • University of South Pacific
  • Kwame Nkrumah University of Science and Technology
  • University of Mauritius
  • Papua New Guinea University of Technology
  • University of Pretoria
  • University of Venda
  • University of Colombo
  • University of Sri Jayewardenepura

Eligibility Criteria:

Candidates need to meet the following criteria for the Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholarship Program:

  • Candidates from the Commonwealth Eligible Countries
  • Candidates can only apply for the eligible mentioned Universities
  • Candidates need to meet the requirement of the university in which they are going to apply
  • Candidates must have a Undergraduate degree or have graduated with an equivalent of a 2:1 at the time of application.
  • Candidates need to sumbit the 3 statements at the time of application


The last date to apply for the Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholarship Program is 24 May 2024.

How to Apply:

Candidates need to apply online and follow the following steps:

  1. Look through the list of countries and universities hosting scholarships in this cycle.
  2. Visit the relevant university website for more information on your chosen course using the official links.
  3. Complete and submit a QECS application for your chosen university/course by clicking the ‘Apply now’ button. Once you’ve clicked apply, you’ll be directed to a log in page. If you don’t already have a myACU account, click get ‘get started’ in the right hand corner of the page to start your application.
  4. Submit an application to your chosen university for admission to your chosen course.

Application Form:

The Application form of Scholarships will be consist of the following:

  • Eligibility
  • Personal Details
  • Academic & Employment Record
  • Course at host university details
  • Statements
  • Upload supporting documents (including references)
You can also contact us via our social Handles:

Join us Now on our Facebook page
Join us Now on our Facebook group
Link us via LinkedIn

Visit us on Twitter
Pin us on Pinterest
Visit us on our Instagram Page

  • By filling the form sumbit it online and wait for the final result
  • Applications shown to be plagiarised will not be considered.

Offiicial Website of QECS Masters Program 2024
Apply Online for QECS Masters Program 2024

- Advertisement -
Latest news
Related news


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here